End Of Season Awards Night

End of the show applause
By Wolves
May 15 2019

Wolverhampton Wanderers held their End ofSeason Awards Ceremony last night to recognise the achievements of the club and its staff and players 

Hosted by commentators - and fans - Jaquie Oatley and Johnny Philips and streamed via the internet and the Wolves App, the ceremony finally kicked into life at approximately 11pm. Head Coach Nuno Espirito Santo was interviewed and then made a short speech thanking all concerned in the successful season just completed by the club. Then these awards were made:

Academy Player of the Season ~ Lewis Richards

Young Professional of the Season ~ Ruben Vinagre (accepted in his absence by Ruben Neves)

Top Socrer ~ Raul Jimenez

Players Player of the Season ~ Raul Jimenez

Wolves Women's Player of the Season ~ Emma Cross

Goal of the Season ~ Diogo Jota vs Cardiff City

Fans Player of the Season ~ Joao Moutinho

During the evning it was also announced that Wolves will install barrier seating in the Jack Heyward stand following 97% approval from its fans.


pqs: qs:
End Of Season Awards Night
Posted by: Wolves (IP Logged)
Date: 15/05/2019 10:07

What do you think? You can have your say by posting below.
If you do not already have an account Click here to Register.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2019:06:24:16:08:08 by Cheshire wolf.

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing abuse@sportnetwork.net